Pesto Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I only made the sauce (no mushrooms or tomatoes) from this recipe, but I made it as written and it was a big hit at the party I gave. I had made it the night before, and reheated it the next day in my crock pot on low. Guests took bowls of pasta and choose between this and a marinara (Best Marinara Sauce Yet, on this site), as well as assorted toppings, salad, and breadsticks. We got lots of complements! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Sauce was very creamy and full of flavor. I made a couple small changes, I sauted my mushrooms to give them a little color in a separate pan before adding them to the sauce. I used one cup of half and half and one cup of skim milk for the sauce and used about half the amount of pesto that the recipe called for. It was nice and creamy and the shrimp were great in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This recipe is great. I substituted 1 1/2 cups of asiago cheese instead of the Romano (it was cheaper), used chicken, and left out the mushrooms. Definitely one our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was a awesome recipe. It was something different and even my 8year old son and twin 1 year old daughters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
OK Awesome! I didn't even have to use cream. I used fat free milk. I'm going do something next time about that stick of butter. There has got to be a substitute. But it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was freakin awesome! I think next time I will skip the shrimp and substitute chicken. Although with the mushrooms and maybe a few added veggies it would be a good vegetarian dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This did not work for me or my family. The romano cheese was too overpowering & I didn't even add all the recipe called for. I'd say it was edible, however I wouldn't be making it again....sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made this without changing anything.I love pasta and this was great. Easy to make instructions. Only one problem, I forgot to calculate number of servings so I made eight servings and I live alone so I gave some to coworkers and a couple next door. Had to give recipe to each becase they loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
it really delicious ... just try to add cooking cream to milk it is fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Barb says she loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States