Pesto Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Quick and easy, but very salty taste. Must be from the romano cheese. I think I would reduce the pesto and the romano next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very Good!! I used half and half instead of milk. Canned diced tomatos, and parmesian cheese as substitues. But will definately use romano the next time. This is a keeper for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Realllly good if you add some veggies..i added bell peppper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Easy and delicious. Made without shrimp for a great main course pasta. Added 1 can diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was absolutely restaurant quality. I made this without shrimp & made very few modifications. I used 3/4 cup half & half instead of milk & it still came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Simply excellent!! Makes a lot of food though so either cut in half or be prepared to serve at least 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
excellent recipe. I mixed the flour with the onions and garlic before adding the milk. I added Parmesan instead of Romano because that is what I had available. I also used a can of mushroom pieces and a can of diced tomatoes (drained) and a bit extra pesto. It turned out great. I'm sure with fresh veges and Romano cheese it would be great also. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Delicious! Coincidentally we ordered Shrimp with pesto cream sauce and linguini a couple of weeks later at a nice restaurant and it was good, but this one is better. It's extraordinarily creamy (which my husband loves) and flavorful. I pretty much followed the recipe, except I used more like 1/3 a cup of butter and added a little cayenne and paprika. Next time I might try to make it a little lighter by using only a cup of cheese or skim milk....we'll see, I definitely don't want to change the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very good recipe! Wish it had included a recipe for how to make pesto sauce though. Also, I didn't include the shrimp or mushrooms and it still was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runnerchick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
fairly simple to make. i added the mushrooms in right after the garlic and added the tomatos in a little later. we used 1/2 romano and 1/2 asiago cheese for more flavor. sauce tasted great after i made it, but needed more salt when it hit the tortellinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States