Pesto Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent, made with my neighbor's home made pesto. Yum! Very easy and fast, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peekers93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was awesome! I actually forgot to add the butter and used 3 cups fat free milk and 3 T. Wondra flour. I added a cooked chicken breast chopped up in with the cooked shrimp because I have older boys that eat A LOT. Everyone LOVED it. The only thing I would do different is sprinkle cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellina124

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Ohm. Nom. Nom. Really good. There are times when you just need to ignore the calories. This is one of those times. (I skimped on butter- a whole stick?! but added extra cream, so likely a wash). Religion-changingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Amazing flavor, I used fresh basil b/c I didn't have enough pesto, and fresh wild mushrooms, chantrells to enhance the mushroom flavor. This one is a winner by me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was good! I didn't have any shrimp or mushrooms on hand, so I went without, but will try it with those additions next time. I used minced garlic and had to add extra milk to get it to a thinner consistancy, as it was way too thick. Also, I did not use all the cheese called for, but served extra at the table. I served this with mini bow tie pasta. All in all this was a very tasty sauce that I would make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
The pasta was lovely! We enjoyed the combination of the excellent pesto we already hand and the cream. We decided to make it with the squash we already had on hand and it turned out perfectly. We will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This dish was the best pasta dish I've ever made. I made a serving size for four but cut down on these ingredients. I lightened the butter portion to about 3 tablespoons and used a half a cup of milk with 1 tablespoon of flour. I then also only used two heaping tablespoons of pesto and it wasn't overpowering just perfect and more low fat! I also sauteed the mushrooms in with the garlic and onion to cook, but remained the same timing with adding the tomatoes and shrimp. Adding the linguine to the sauce and letting it simmer for 5 minutes really helped infuse the flavor all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Better than Olive Garden. I added scallops and shrimp, left out the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Not a huge pesto fan but this turned out wonderful and all the ingredients I already have on hand. I didn't measure the pesto, I justed added a spoonful at a time to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Delicious! Instead of the shrimp and mushrooms, I added a little fresh basil the sauce, used the tomato, and shredded some boiled chicken. Put all these in a pan layered like baked ziti, fresh mozzarella thrown in, and it's a fabulous pasta bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States