Pesto Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I tweaked this recipe to make it gluten free. I used Almond Mild instead of cream, grated parmesean instead of romano cheese, and gluten free flour and pasta. It turned out really well! I wish I had used more mushrooms in it. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Divine!!! I changed this recipe to suit what I had in the cupboard. I omitted the shrimps, used granulated garlic and used the tomatoes I had. This was wonderful and would be quick and perfect to make when visitors pop in, very filling. I will definately be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Wow! So rich and creamy! I don't like tomatoes so i left them out but did everything else exactly as stated. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I cut the butter in half and it tasted plenty rich. Used non fat milk, shitake mushrooms and grape tomatoes cut in half. I also added about 2-3 cups of spinach during hte last 3 minutes off cooking - it added some nice color and vitamins. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
yummy, Yummy YUMMY! I used heavy cream instead of milk and chicken instead of shrimp. Next time, I will include bacon for some rockin' chicken tetrazzini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Kath

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This sauce is delicious. I use this sauce for my chicken pesto pizza. It is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
great, but too much pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly but subbed scallops for the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I only made the sauce (no mushrooms or tomatoes) from this recipe, but I made it as written and it was a big hit at the party I gave. I had made it the night before, and reheated it the next day in my crock pot on low. Guests took bowls of pasta and choose between this and a marinara (Best Marinara Sauce Yet, on this site), as well as assorted toppings, salad, and breadsticks. We got lots of complements! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Sauce was very creamy and full of flavor. I made a couple small changes, I sauted my mushrooms to give them a little color in a separate pan before adding them to the sauce. I used one cup of half and half and one cup of skim milk for the sauce and used about half the amount of pesto that the recipe called for. It was nice and creamy and the shrimp were great in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States