Pesto Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Super easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I used cream instead of milk and omitted the butter, just because I wanted a rich thick sauce. Turned out wonderful, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious! Loved it. So rich and creamy. The only change I made was use 1 cup or milk and 1 cup of whipped cream for a thicker texture. Do try this. So easy to make and u could use any kind of meat! (Well..besides ground beef)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious. I make it gluten free and also use almond milk instead of the dairy. I am addicted to it now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Awesome, and to the review that was most critical..... you didn't even try it, you have no right to give this one star..... just because you have something against butter does not give you the right to bash another's recipe on here..... I don't like fish, that does not mean I go around looking for fish recipes and write bad reviews because it has fish. Super lame on you part. Back to the recipe I will most definitely use this again. That is all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is kind of strange, so many reviews but nobody listed the most important thing. Anybody making this pasta"Do not add tomatoes (raw) to ur sauce, else it'll make ur sauce churn". I made this pasta following everything to t & it was absolutely loved by my hubby. No problems at all.I skipped the tomatoes.adding it raw would have made it from 10 to 0.anybody wanting to add tomatoes add them precooked when ur pasta is done while tossing it, dont cook them in sauve, or just leave the tomatoes . It's still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was delicious, though I had to make some changes because of what I had on hand. I completely omitted the butter and instead stirred the flour (I used 3 tablespoons) into the oil after sauteing the garlic and onion in it. I used nonfat milk, prepared pesto, and shredded Italian cheese blend. I served this on whole wheat noodles. Next time I will add shrimp or chicken, but it was great with tomatoes and kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Varner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumera
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It was a good, easy recipe. I made quite a few variations as this sauce was a last minute thing and i didnt have all of the ingredients. i omitted the veggies (but not the onions), used some left over shredded mozzarella I had in the fridge instead of the Romano, and added some chilli powder in the sauce for a spicier kick. And I just chopped up some extra steak we had grilled for dinner the night before. Voila! Steak medallions in a light pesto garlic sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Delicious! I made a few minor adjustments. I halved the butter and oil and I only used 1 cup of Romano cheese. I also sautéed the mushrooms with the butter and garlic at the beginning. This came out tasting like something you get in a restaurant. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Love this recipe :) I followed it as written, but I halved the amounts and it made plenty for a family of four. I used chicken in place of shrimp, although I will try shrimp next time. It's EXACTLY like the new Chicken Pesto Penne I always order from Swiss Chalet, but BETTER :) Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States