Pesto Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fantastic!!! Very easy....I didn't have any veggies/shrimp to add...just poured it over some chicken and cheese ravioli. I only used 1/4 cup of butter and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
The only change I made was to use chicken instead of shrimp. Delicious. I also think I'm going to try just a plain cream sauce without adding the pesto. I think that will be good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I absolutely love all the ingredients in this recipe but together, not so much. There was something off about the whole thing and it was somewhat slimey. It was edible but not something I want to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great tasting recipe! My total cook&prep time was an hour. I added approx. half a yellow bell pepper with the onion--red pepper would have been better, though, taste-wise. As done by another reviewer, I added flour into the onions and garlic, then slowly added one cup of the milk. Before addding rest of milk and other ingredients, I swapped over to a kettle rather than continue with the skillet, to make sure of sufficient room to stir. I didn't start my pasta until the last 8-10 minutes to prevent stickiness (I never rinse or oil pasta if possible). I reserved about half-cup of pasta cooking water to thin the sauce if necessary, but it wasn't necessary in this case--sauce had a perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I'm an italian girl and we make our own tomato sauce but I wanted a twist and wanted to try something different and this was probably the best sauce I ever had. Even better than anything I tried at a restaurant. My husband loved it and he doesn't like anything that involves herbs and he loved the pesto. Very Good Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Quick and easy, but very salty taste. Must be from the romano cheese. I think I would reduce the pesto and the romano next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very Good!! I used half and half instead of milk. Canned diced tomatos, and parmesian cheese as substitues. But will definately use romano the next time. This is a keeper for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Realllly good if you add some veggies..i added bell peppper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Easy and delicious. Made without shrimp for a great main course pasta. Added 1 can diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States