Pesto Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was good! I didn't have any shrimp or mushrooms on hand, so I went without, but will try it with those additions next time. I used minced garlic and had to add extra milk to get it to a thinner consistancy, as it was way too thick. Also, I did not use all the cheese called for, but served extra at the table. I served this with mini bow tie pasta. All in all this was a very tasty sauce that I would make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
The pasta was lovely! We enjoyed the combination of the excellent pesto we already hand and the cream. We decided to make it with the squash we already had on hand and it turned out perfectly. We will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This dish was the best pasta dish I've ever made. I made a serving size for four but cut down on these ingredients. I lightened the butter portion to about 3 tablespoons and used a half a cup of milk with 1 tablespoon of flour. I then also only used two heaping tablespoons of pesto and it wasn't overpowering just perfect and more low fat! I also sauteed the mushrooms in with the garlic and onion to cook, but remained the same timing with adding the tomatoes and shrimp. Adding the linguine to the sauce and letting it simmer for 5 minutes really helped infuse the flavor all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Better than Olive Garden. I added scallops and shrimp, left out the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Not a huge pesto fan but this turned out wonderful and all the ingredients I already have on hand. I didn't measure the pesto, I justed added a spoonful at a time to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Delicious! Instead of the shrimp and mushrooms, I added a little fresh basil the sauce, used the tomato, and shredded some boiled chicken. Put all these in a pan layered like baked ziti, fresh mozzarella thrown in, and it's a fabulous pasta bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fantastic!!! Very easy....I didn't have any veggies/shrimp to add...just poured it over some chicken and cheese ravioli. I only used 1/4 cup of butter and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
The only change I made was to use chicken instead of shrimp. Delicious. I also think I'm going to try just a plain cream sauce without adding the pesto. I think that will be good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I absolutely love all the ingredients in this recipe but together, not so much. There was something off about the whole thing and it was somewhat slimey. It was edible but not something I want to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States