Pesto Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was a awesome recipe. It was something different and even my 8year old son and twin 1 year old daughters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
OK Awesome! I didn't even have to use cream. I used fat free milk. I'm going do something next time about that stick of butter. There has got to be a substitute. But it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was freakin awesome! I think next time I will skip the shrimp and substitute chicken. Although with the mushrooms and maybe a few added veggies it would be a good vegetarian dish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This did not work for me or my family. The romano cheese was too overpowering & I didn't even add all the recipe called for. I'd say it was edible, however I wouldn't be making it again....sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made this without changing anything.I love pasta and this was great. Easy to make instructions. Only one problem, I forgot to calculate number of servings so I made eight servings and I live alone so I gave some to coworkers and a couple next door. Had to give recipe to each becase they loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
it really delicious ... just try to add cooking cream to milk it is fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Barb says she loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was fantastic! Creamy and rich, but not overpowering. I'll definitely make this again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This sauce was pretty good. My husband said he would add more cheese, I probably would too, but not in the sauce, but on top of the pasta before eating it to get a stronger flavour. Other than that it was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This dish was excellent! The only two small changes I made was to cut the amount of butter in half (I used unsalted), and I only used 1/4 cup Romano cheese (instead of 1-and-a-half cups) and substituted a cup of low-fat mozzarella for the remaining cheese. The rest of the recipe I followed as it was written and it was delicious! Using less butter (w/no salt) in no way compromised the flavor, so I recommend this, to keep down the calorie and sodium count. I served this with a side of Italian Kale, also found on this site. It was a wonderful meal that I will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States