Pesto Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I only added 1 c milk and 1 tbsp flour and 3/4 c heavy cream. Very good. Loved the sliced garlic and tomatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
OMG, this was so delicious! I only used what I had on hand so I used half and half instead of milk and a tomato garlic pesto & added basil and used a combo of Romano, Parmesan & Mozzarella cheeses. Oh, and I used a spinach fettuccini. Next time I will add the mushrooms a little earlier and give them time to get a bit more tender before adding the cheese and last few items. My 17 yr old son said "this tastes like something you would get at Olive Garden!" It is definitely a keeper, thanks for sharing the recipe, rosiella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerBee
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very tasty sauce! My family raved about this one and now it is a requested supper dish. I made some adjustments as recommended by other members such as, less butter and oil, frying the mushrooms in the butter mixture (to make them crispy and delicious) and creating a roux. I also purchased an already-made pesto mixture from Sobeys (it's really good). Pine nuts are expensive and so this option is more affordable and tasted just as great. I use linguine when I make this sauce but penne would be just as good. Save some shredded romano for the end and sprinkle it on top. Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela W
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is a great dish, with a few modifications. I followed other reviewer's advice and cut back on the oil (only 1T) and butter (only 2T) and I used raw shrimp. This was so good I had to take it off of the table so that I could have leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
10/12: I did this one today without the Mushrooms and it was great! I would also consider w/ Chicken. I think you could use much less butter although it adds great favor and texture. The mushrooms I woudl think add a nice bit of texture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
So So So good. Way too heavy on the calories but who cares with this one. This was a hit with my vegetarian sister. We did not add chicken or shrimp and it was still fabullous. I only used one stick of butter and wheat flour (thats all I have) and sliced cherry tomatoes. Used 1/4 cup of Parmesan instead of romano (again, all I had) and still to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very Yummy. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was soooo delicious and super fast and easy to make! I ended up using 1.5 lbs of medium sized shrimp in it, but next time I'll use 2 lbs because I love shrimp. The sauce was plentiful, and it stuck to the noodles so well. This dish was even delicious reheated! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Awsome recipe. Just as good as any restaurant and very simple to make! Will definitely do again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was a delicious and easy sauce. Pesto is actually a high calorie ingredient, but as most high calorie foodstuffs go, it is also mouth-wateringly delicious. Love the simplicity of this recipe and the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States