Pesto Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This recipe is great! I made several changes to make it less greasy. First, I used "Pam" instead of the oil and butter. Second, instead of the 2 cups of milk, I put 1 cup of 1% milk and half cup of fat free sour cream. The dish came out creamy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made just the pesto sauce with the linguine pasta and it was amazing! Very simple to make and very delicious to eat! My family loved it...will be making again, next time maybe with some sliced Italian sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissapie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS, WE MADE IT WITH RAVIOLI, INSTEAD OF THE PASTA..IT WAS AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made a half portion of this pasta dish and loved it! I was creamy and extremly flavorful. I used whole wheat pasta for an added health bennefit too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joybrown86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was really good! I had a bunch of pesto and some tagliatelle, and so I was looking for a good pesto cream sauce recipe. This definitely fit the bill. I liked that the sauce was based on a roux rather than using heavy cream. Still, I did lighten it up a bit. I used about one quarter the amount of butter. I also used raw goats' milk rather than cows' milk because my partner can't take cows' milk. I threw in some peas that we got in our CSA box and some chopped sundried tomatoes rather than the shrimp and mushrooms. It was delicious. It is on the heavy side, so you don't need much, but it's great for a cold, early Spring meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Good, but very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
We made just the sauce without the mushrooms and shrimp. We used it for perogies. It was really good the first night, but made me a little sick for leftovers. Had to throw the remainder of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I didn't have milk around so I used cream and about 1/2 cup of rice milk, also I used fetta cheese instead of ramano and semi-dried tomatoes instead of romas. I loved it! Nice and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States