Pesto Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Quick and easy, but very salty taste. Must be from the romano cheese. I think I would reduce the pesto and the romano next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very Good!! I used half and half instead of milk. Canned diced tomatos, and parmesian cheese as substitues. But will definately use romano the next time. This is a keeper for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Realllly good if you add some veggies..i added bell peppper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Easy and delicious. Made without shrimp for a great main course pasta. Added 1 can diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was absolutely restaurant quality. I made this without shrimp & made very few modifications. I used 3/4 cup half & half instead of milk & it still came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Simply excellent!! Makes a lot of food though so either cut in half or be prepared to serve at least 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
excellent recipe. I mixed the flour with the onions and garlic before adding the milk. I added Parmesan instead of Romano because that is what I had available. I also used a can of mushroom pieces and a can of diced tomatoes (drained) and a bit extra pesto. It turned out great. I'm sure with fresh veges and Romano cheese it would be great also. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Delicious! Coincidentally we ordered Shrimp with pesto cream sauce and linguini a couple of weeks later at a nice restaurant and it was good, but this one is better. It's extraordinarily creamy (which my husband loves) and flavorful. I pretty much followed the recipe, except I used more like 1/3 a cup of butter and added a little cayenne and paprika. Next time I might try to make it a little lighter by using only a cup of cheese or skim milk....we'll see, I definitely don't want to change the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very good recipe! Wish it had included a recipe for how to make pesto sauce though. Also, I didn't include the shrimp or mushrooms and it still was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runnerchick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
fairly simple to make. i added the mushrooms in right after the garlic and added the tomatos in a little later. we used 1/2 romano and 1/2 asiago cheese for more flavor. sauce tasted great after i made it, but needed more salt when it hit the tortellinis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States