Pesto Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This was delicious! I added braised scallops with fewer shrimp at the end and 1/3 pkg lite cream cheese to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Delicious! I used sausage instead of shrimp so I cooked that first and then used the grease in the place of oil. I only used about an 1/8th cup of butter, and used one cup lowfat milk, one cup cream. Added some extra veggies. We all loved it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Very nice sauce as is. Would be great on lobster ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I added the flour to the veggies after sautéed and made a roux of sorts. Omitted olive oil. Added milk after that. The recipe calls for 1 cup pesto which sounded like way to much. 1/4 c. did very nicely. Besides that great recipe. Also added more veggies 2nd time making but that doesn't affect the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
One of the BEST things I've ever made! I used Parmesan cheese because that's what I had, and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
What's not to love here? It comes together in a perfect creamy sauce that you would have in any decent Italian restaurant. I omitted the mushrooms, due to my families preferences and subbed out the Romano for Parmesan out of necessity, but otherwise followed as written. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
TO DIE FOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
One of the best pastas that I've ever had. I will definitely be making this again. Thanx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
this is restaurant quality. I did add a bit of white wine as it got a bit thick as I was waiting for spouse to get home. Outstanding. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It's so good! My go to sauce. Extremely easy to make but somehow makes you look like a gourmet chef. Even my 15 year old son requests it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States