Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
just made it again! This was a hit - was actually requested! I added some Parm cheese on top - for cthe cheese lover in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I used bacon since it's what I had on hand. Put some olive oil in bottom of baking pan. Sprinkled parmesean and mozzarella mix on top. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! I didn't have proscuitto so I used bacon! Delicious! I also used homemade pesto sauce with fresh basil from the garden. I will put this recipe on the "Company is coming" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe and super simple and easy to put together! I used bacon because I had it, pounded the chicken before following the recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Delicioso! Love this recipe. My husband normally doesn't care to much for pesto and I love it. This recipe was enjoyed by us both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I've made this several times - as written and "tweaked" - and it turns out excellent every time! I make my own pesto and freeze it in ice cube trays - makes for a CRAZY easy dinner! My new favorite way to make this is after I have pounded out the breasts and rolled them up with the pesto inside, I dip them in an egg wash then roll in Italian Bread Crumbs. SOOOO very good! Oh, and the leftovers (if there IS any) get cut up and thrown into a salad the next day.....SINFULLY DELICIOUS! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Really nice, looks fancy, perfect for a romantic dinner without a lot of fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Yummers! I think next time I will wrap the chicken in bacon instead of the prosciutto, though. The prosciutto was great, but it's EX-PEN-SIVE!!! Thanks for the recipe - it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe is SO easy, and yummy! I followed directions exactly (used thin chicken breast) and it was perfect. I'm definitely going to add mozzarella cheese to put inside next time because who
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved this one! I used tenderloin rather than breasts clustering 3 pieces with the pesto filling the gaps. Great flavor and the family requested to have it more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States