Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Easy recipe but your family will say, "Thanks, Chef~!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very good! smelled amazing, too. Prosciutto is expensive, but it was a nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie R. Peter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is really good. I listened to the other reviewers and marinated it the night before with mustard, citris and onions. Nice easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I needed a recipe using chicken and pesto but NOT pasta (we're gluten-free around here). I used 2 frozen chicken tenders (the strip of meat off the breastbone, NOT the battered breaded stuff!), some pesto I'd made with basil from DH's garden, and thin-sliced Butterball turkey ham (I didn't have prosciutto). Spread the pesto on the frozen chicken, wrapped each in 2 overlapping slices of the ham, placed in an olive-oiled casserole dish, baked uncovered at 350' for 25 minutes. The ham was a bit tough (that's what you get when you go fat-free) but the flavor was good, and DH loved it with "his" pesto. Less salty than using prosciutto, but I think I'd like the flavor of the prosciutto better. Next time, I'll use the real thing, or did I hear someone mention bacon? Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made this exactly as per the recipe. I'm not sure what made this "too salty" for some other people, because we thought it was fantastic! Only three ingredients and it worked really well together. Two slices of prosciutto per breast was needed, and my SO suggested pounding the breasts flat next time. Fast, easy, and delicious? I will definitely be adding this to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cactus Kim's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very moist and flavorful. I used 1/4 of the Pesto recipe also found on this site (3/4 cup packed basil leaves, 1 clove garlic, 3 Tbsp Parmesan cheese, 1 Tbsp pine nuts, 2 Tbsp olive oil. I had to add more olive oil to get pesto consistency but the oil comes out during baking and it bastes the chicken so it was all good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I made pesto with basil from my garden and used that on top of the chicken. Wrapped it with bacon instead of prosciutto (since it's what I had at the time). Very flavorful! I think that I might try a thinner cut bacon, or the prosciutto, next time and cook for a little less time to keep the chicken more tender. Even my picky kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Made this 6-30-12 and we really enjoyed it! I followed the directions exactly except used one rounded tablespoon of pesto rather than 2T on each piece of chicken. No need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
My family loves this chicken, and it is soooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
DELICIOUS & SIMPLE!!! Another recipe that looks (and tastes) gourmet but is so easy! We did add cheese to our chicken by cutting a piece of string cheese into halves/quarters and rolling the flattened chicken breast around it! WOW!! Will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States