Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! I didn't have proscuitto so I used bacon! Delicious! I also used homemade pesto sauce with fresh basil from the garden. I will put this recipe on the "Company is coming" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe and super simple and easy to put together! I used bacon because I had it, pounded the chicken before following the recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Delicioso! Love this recipe. My husband normally doesn't care to much for pesto and I love it. This recipe was enjoyed by us both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriSuchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I've made this several times - as written and "tweaked" - and it turns out excellent every time! I make my own pesto and freeze it in ice cube trays - makes for a CRAZY easy dinner! My new favorite way to make this is after I have pounded out the breasts and rolled them up with the pesto inside, I dip them in an egg wash then roll in Italian Bread Crumbs. SOOOO very good! Oh, and the leftovers (if there IS any) get cut up and thrown into a salad the next day.....SINFULLY DELICIOUS! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Really nice, looks fancy, perfect for a romantic dinner without a lot of fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Yummers! I think next time I will wrap the chicken in bacon instead of the prosciutto, though. The prosciutto was great, but it's EX-PEN-SIVE!!! Thanks for the recipe - it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe is SO easy, and yummy! I followed directions exactly (used thin chicken breast) and it was perfect. I'm definitely going to add mozzarella cheese to put inside next time because who
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved this one! I used tenderloin rather than breasts clustering 3 pieces with the pesto filling the gaps. Great flavor and the family requested to have it more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2A_Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe...very easy. I used boneless, skinless thighs instead of breasts and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pinkerd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Absolutely perfect as written. We didn't change a thing. There was no need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tietjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States