Pesto Chicken 'n' Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made it with leftovers from a rotisserie chicken, homemade pesto, frozen ravioli and had some roasted eggplant left over of instead of the peppers and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Great for a quick weeknight meal if you have the ingredients on hand. I only had bone-in chicken legs w/thigh so I seasoned and cooked those separately and served on the side. I used more garlic and instead of the jarred roasted red peppers I used frozen California veggie mix lightly chopped up. Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Love at first bite.Also used fresh red bell pepper. It's similar to a ravioli dish I make for Fridays during lent. Just layer the ravioli with alfredo sauce thinned with a little vegetable broth, and some fresh chopped spinach with pesto added. Top with 6-cheese italian blend and bake. Rich but wonderfl, just like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Yum! Made with frozen ravioli and fresh red peppers. I want to eat this every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I used frozen ravioli and homemade pesto sauce. This is a very tasty recipe which can be thrown together at a moment's notice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
WONDERFUL! I baked the chicken and left out the garlic. Fantastic and simple dinner that my DH and I both thoroughly enjoyed!! Thanks so much for the recipe -- we'll be having this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
With some tweaking this was delicious. I used about 3 teaspoons of garlic and only 1/2cup of pesto sauce. I also used fresh chopped tomatoes and bell peppers added at the end to keep from getting too soggy. This tastes great with gnocchi as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I was looking for recipes to use up all the pesto my husband made from our garden this summer. This was delicious, easy and quick! All the things we look for in a weekday dinner. We used fresh red peppers, which I think worked out better because of the crunch. After cooking the chicken, we drained it per other reviews that said it was too oily if it wasn't drained because of the pesto. Our 8 year old loved this, and so did we- we will definitely make this again. Simple and quick- PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I liked everything but the pesto. I thought it made the whole dish too salty and I only used half of what was called for in the recipe. My husband like it more than I did. I would make it again but find a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
The taste was very good (my kids age 2 and 3 even ate it) but I would suggest just browning the chicken in Pam olive oil spray or use much less olive oil. The pesto really has enough oil in it for the whole meal. I also sauted up fresh sweet peppers instead of the canned ones. Added mixed colors and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestCoastJana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States