Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I loved this! but i think there is too much pesto it was a little bit strong, and i added extra cheese on top before i added the crust topping, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
this was so good, and great for a crowd!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was great! I am glad I cut the recipe in half as you suggested, it still made a lot! I agree that the pesto was a little strong and I would probably use less in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This casserole is so good everyone loved it and it does make alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was great. I used fresh tomatoes instead of crushed, and I did not use the afrado sauce. I recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delish! I didn't have Italian cheese blend, but I don't think it really needs it with all the Alfredo sauce. This was easy enough for me and made enough food for 3 people and lunch leftovers plus some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was really good! I used less pesto and added more spinach. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I love this recipe!!! I didn't want to use store bought pesto because I had basil growing outside so I used another recipe on this site - Spinach Basil Pesto. It worked out perfectly because I needed spinach for this one AND that one. I followed both exactly except for adding 4 oz. of Portabello mushrooms to the pasta mix. I do have to say that I cut the pasta recipe in half and one normal prep. of the pesto. I will be giving 5 stars to that recipe too. WOW, what a fantastically great meal !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I wanted to try something different. I typed in "chicken cassarole" into the search feature and this recipe popped up. I thought it sounded really unique and different. It was. Really really great dish. My family loved it! (and take Linda's instruction to heart...this made ALOT!) I followed the recipe pretty close except...my local store didnt have pesto so I dumped some chopped basil with a dribble of olive oil and garlic in. I also lightly floured and sauteed the chicken (which added to the overall flavor). I also spiced it up with some cayenne pepper. I asked my family if they liked it enough for me to make it again and the answer was a resounding YES PLEASE!!! Thanks for sharing Linda...*smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
The sauce for this is awesome. I used 4 oz pesto and added a couple teaspoons of sugar. We like sweeter sauces. I decided to just use spinach and not the chicken. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States