Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this as written except I changed to recipe to feed 48 (rather than 12). It actually made five 9 X 13 pans. Very yummy. Easy to make. Lots of people asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I posted my comments before. This is a keeper! My whole family loved it. My kitchen smelled divine while it was baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teena Mathis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
We loved this recipe! There was more than enough to take to my expecting friend and for our family. Pesto only comes in a 7 oz jar, so added a little more alfredo sauce instead. Also used the crushed tomatoes with basil. Replaced the seasoned bread crumbs with the regular crumbs we had on hand and added a packet of dry italian dressing mix to the crumbs! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this recipe for my family a few nights ago. It was awesome! I followed the recipe as it is written with two exceptions. 1) I used 6 average sized fresh Roma tomatoes instead of the canned tomatoes (simply because I forgot to buy the canned tomatoes). 2) I marinated the cooked chicken in the pesto sauce for about 10 minutes after I cooked it and before adding it to the cheese, spinach, tomato mixture. After their very first bite of this dish, my husband and my two sons all immediately stated, "This ones a keeper!" I will make this recipe for them again and again and again! Thank you so much for sharing it with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was pretty good. I will probably make it again, certainly easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
My family loved this! I even had enough leftovers to share with the in-laws (they love me when I feed them, ha!). As last night was the first time we made this, I have to admit that I totally forgot about adding the crushed tomatoes, my bad! However, it turned out absolutely awesome and I'm not sure if I will add them in the next time....why fix it if it ain't broke! We followed the recipe to a T (sans tomatoes) and it filled my 9x13 baking dish to the rim. Will definitely feed a lot of people. I'm thinking this dish would be great to "keep warm" in a crock pot to take for a potluck. Thank you, Linda, for sharing such a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurDeLicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is a great, hearty casserole. I agree with others that it makes a lot, so I purchased an extra large disposable 10 x 14 pan and it was perfect. I tore the spinach into small pieces, instead of leaving whole. I also used only 8 oz of pesto, instead of the 15 oz called for in the original recipe. In the future, I would probably add more italian cheese to the top before adding the bread crumb topping, as I like things very cheesy. Our family and my friend's family all enjoyed it tremendously. The leftovers this morning were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was amazing - restaurant quality and so simple. Great combination of flavors and textures. (used can of diced tomatoes I had; other than that, followed exactly). Make full recipe, use one casserole for yourself, and take another to a friend in need. It's the perfect dish to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I am writing this review just after we sat down to enjoy this delicious meal! Wow! We felt like we were at a five star restaurant! The good news is that I have six kids, five are boys and there was barely enough! I made the mistake of listening to other reviews and I cut some of the pesto sauce, I feel like it would have been fine with the entire amount. Still an excellent meal and oh so easy to make! I also doubled the breadcrumbs/parmesan cheese topping and I'm glad I did because it was a good addition! Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe:)Such a refreshing change to plain old chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
LOVED this dish! It was a big hit. I used my own homemade pesto sauce as well as a recipe for Alfredo sauce from allrecipes.com. Super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States