Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I deleted the spinach and added a can of quartered artichokes and two yellow squashes cubed & sauteed. I used a 10 ounce jar of pesto. I also used diced, smoked tomatoes with garlic. I deboned a whole roasted chicken and cubed it - still not 6 cups but enough. Next time, I think I'll delete the pasta and try more vegetables like zucchini. I don't think the bread crumbs and cheese on top added much. Will skip that. Lots left to freeze which I like. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! Thank you so much Linda for sharing. My family and friends are always wanting more of this. I wouldn't let folks give me heartburn that don't even have the curtosy to try something before commenting. It's like saying a dress won't look good on you without trying it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This dish is excellent! My family really liked it, even my 18 month old. I added mushrooms and didn't add as much pesto but other than that made according to the recipe. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Entire family loved this. Very filling. Pleased even my teenage boys. They say it's a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My two young girls and husband loved this dish!! I get a little burned out on the casserole dishes but this was amazing. I did use a little less pesto like others said and a little less chicken but that was the only change I made. My husband is the chef in our house and is very picky so that fact that he loved it made my day. He liked it even more the next day in his lunch. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Use sundried tomatoes--it's amazing! Also, I didn't have Italian cheese, so I used cream cheese. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Entirely too much pesto--7 oz. would have been plenty. I may try it again but will halve the dish--I needed my deepest 9x13 and another 2-qt. dish. Also was a bit dry, so will add in some chicken broth next time during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
We halved the pesto and thought that was a good idea. I didn't have a 4-cheese blend, so I used mozzarella and parmesan, though my Alfredo was a 4-cheese flavor. This fit into our 9x13 pan no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is more than five stars. I loved this so much that I had to share with family at my niece's house, while we were there for her wedding last year. Everyone loved it and I had to give them the recipe. The people on here that gave it one star must have no taste buds. Need I say any more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This Is truly a great recipe. I've made this about 5-6 times and it's a hit every time with my family. The only modification made was replacing regular crushed tomatoes with a can of Rotel...that's it! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States