Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very easy recipe to make. I halved it and froze one in a tinfoil baking pan for later. I tried to cut down on calories and used low fat cheese, light alfredo sauce and skim milk. It may have helped some, but this is an indulgent type of recipe that is very good. I doubled the spinach because I had extra and wanted to use it up. You can't taste the spinach in this dish. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Super Easy to make - a fan favorite ! I would recommend for sure adding the mushrooms and easy on the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was absolutely delicious, easy, and the perfect comfort dish! I added fresh mushrooms because I love them, otherwise followed the recipe. Divided into two dishes and froze one pan. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Absolutely Amazing! I only used half the pesto and was perfect 15 ounces would have been too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this last night with only one change. Halved the pesto as other reviewers suggested. WOW is all I can say. My husband & I LOVED it. The flavors are amazing. Leftovers are a must. It bests any restaurant dish. It does make a lot, so shared with neighbors who also raved. Will definitely make again, especially for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My husband loved this! I did make my own Alfredo sauce by using the recipe on here that calls for cream cheese. It was awesome. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This dish was more thank I expected. Every bite was delicious. This is a restaurant quality dish that I will serve guests! Next time I will use one less cup of chicken because I thought it was a little too much. In fact, the dish would be just fine without the chicken if preferred. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I halved the recipe, and quartered the amt of pesto I put the cheese on the top, like a lasagna. I am gluten-free so used gf pasta and no breadcrumbs. Very yummy, will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is a keeper! I used whole wheat pasta, used Tyson diced chicken,used an 8 oz pesto sauce and used a light alfredo sauce. This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
My husband loved it but I thought the pesto was too strong. My daughter didn't care for it. Will make again but with some changes. Less pesto and chicken being the biggest changes. More spinach for sure and probably add some mushrooms as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States