Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was pretty good. I will probably make it again, certainly easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
My family loved this! I even had enough leftovers to share with the in-laws (they love me when I feed them, ha!). As last night was the first time we made this, I have to admit that I totally forgot about adding the crushed tomatoes, my bad! However, it turned out absolutely awesome and I'm not sure if I will add them in the next time....why fix it if it ain't broke! We followed the recipe to a T (sans tomatoes) and it filled my 9x13 baking dish to the rim. Will definitely feed a lot of people. I'm thinking this dish would be great to "keep warm" in a crock pot to take for a potluck. Thank you, Linda, for sharing such a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurDeLicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is a great, hearty casserole. I agree with others that it makes a lot, so I purchased an extra large disposable 10 x 14 pan and it was perfect. I tore the spinach into small pieces, instead of leaving whole. I also used only 8 oz of pesto, instead of the 15 oz called for in the original recipe. In the future, I would probably add more italian cheese to the top before adding the bread crumb topping, as I like things very cheesy. Our family and my friend's family all enjoyed it tremendously. The leftovers this morning were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was amazing - restaurant quality and so simple. Great combination of flavors and textures. (used can of diced tomatoes I had; other than that, followed exactly). Make full recipe, use one casserole for yourself, and take another to a friend in need. It's the perfect dish to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I am writing this review just after we sat down to enjoy this delicious meal! Wow! We felt like we were at a five star restaurant! The good news is that I have six kids, five are boys and there was barely enough! I made the mistake of listening to other reviews and I cut some of the pesto sauce, I feel like it would have been fine with the entire amount. Still an excellent meal and oh so easy to make! I also doubled the breadcrumbs/parmesan cheese topping and I'm glad I did because it was a good addition! Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe:)Such a refreshing change to plain old chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
LOVED this dish! It was a big hit. I used my own homemade pesto sauce as well as a recipe for Alfredo sauce from allrecipes.com. Super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I loved it! I halved the recipe, and it filled a 9" x 13" pan easily. The only alterations I made to the recipe was doubling the tomatoes, and using a couple more tablespoons more olive oil in the topping (so it would actually brown), and then doubling the amount of topping. It was a little on the salty side, so next time I would use panko breadcrumbs instead of Italian seasoned ones. It didn't need the extra seasoning. LOVE that pesto flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe! I just tweaked it a little to meet our family needs (a little more of this, a little less of that) but not by much! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Family and friends gave it a 10/10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
better next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States