Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Delicious! I've loved this dish since the first time I made it, using jarred alfredo. Nowadays I also make my own alfredo since I prefer that to storebought. :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made this recipe for dinner last night. It was a definite hit and a 'do-over'. The only thing I did was add a bit of garlic powder. I divided the batch in half and made 1/2 without the chicken for my vegetarian friend. Very very good recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Talk about delicious, not to mention easy! I followed the recipe closely, although I used less chicken (4 cups) only because it was all I had on hand. My hungry wrestlers loved it!! This recipe has become a family staple. Its also great for team parties. Its got quantity and taste, and its much better than the proverbial bucket of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Amazing!!! This turned out great! This was very easy to make and I recieved so many compliments on the dish. I will def be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odellia Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My son loved it. I added alittle garlic salt and I had to use diced tomatoes because I didn't have crushed. My son said it would have taste better with allittle salt. It did make a lot more than I expected so I put some in a smaller baking dish and took it to work. Everyone loved it. I would make it again but I will try using crushed tomatoes next time and some salt or more garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and tasted fine although it had a bit to much cheese and pesto! Very rich in taste. My younger kids didn't really enjoy it however my older kids and husband and I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Good but a lot of cheese. Would cut cheese back, maybe just a half a cup. Makes a ton!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was very good. The only changes I made were to use thawed frozen chopped spinach and a can of diced tomatoes because that's what I had. I also probably used less chicken - I had one very large breast, not sure how many cups. We thought the seasoning was perfect (we like pesto). It was yummy and filling and perfect for week night meals since it will last several nights. Great comfort food for a cold winter night. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Amazing recipe filled with flavor.........used less pesto, more spinach that I tore into smaller pieces, sautéed mushrooms, garlic and some chopped red pepper, then stirred the chicken into that before adding to mixing bowl, a dash of cumin and smoked paprika and off to the oven! It does make a ton, but that was just right for handing out small casseroles to friends and family while saving enough for myself. Would highly recommend everyone try this dish! Tip: use light Alfredo sauce and fat free cheese to lighten the end product, while keeping the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States