Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This dish was delicious...reminded me of a pasta I would order in a restaurant. I added more spinach just because I love it. Turns out very pretty with the different colors. I will definitely make this again and think it would also serve well for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is one of the few recipes everyone in my family enjoyed. It is also very good cold without baking. One of my favorites...finally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Very tasty. Try omitting Alfredo sauce completely since there are so many other ingredients in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is delicious!! It makes so much!! I did sauté onions and mushrooms to add with the chicken, but this recipe is amazing! Took it to a potluck - and had to give out the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Sunflower, I totally agree. If you don't want the finished product, don't make it, but don't dump your beliefs on the rest of us. The gal that submitted the recipe said it was a comfort food. She didn't say it was health conscience food. GMH1944
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this as written except I changed to recipe to feed 48 (rather than 12). It actually made five 9 X 13 pans. Very yummy. Easy to make. Lots of people asked for the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I posted my comments before. This is a keeper! My whole family loved it. My kitchen smelled divine while it was baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teena Mathis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
We loved this recipe! There was more than enough to take to my expecting friend and for our family. Pesto only comes in a 7 oz jar, so added a little more alfredo sauce instead. Also used the crushed tomatoes with basil. Replaced the seasoned bread crumbs with the regular crumbs we had on hand and added a packet of dry italian dressing mix to the crumbs! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this recipe for my family a few nights ago. It was awesome! I followed the recipe as it is written with two exceptions. 1) I used 6 average sized fresh Roma tomatoes instead of the canned tomatoes (simply because I forgot to buy the canned tomatoes). 2) I marinated the cooked chicken in the pesto sauce for about 10 minutes after I cooked it and before adding it to the cheese, spinach, tomato mixture. After their very first bite of this dish, my husband and my two sons all immediately stated, "This ones a keeper!" I will make this recipe for them again and again and again! Thank you so much for sharing it with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was pretty good. I will probably make it again, certainly easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States