Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Very tasty! My only changes to this recipe were to use dreamfield.s pasta, (low carb) and made the Alfredo sauce using an Ellie Krieger recipe. It lowers the carbs, fat & calories. Still tastes like comfort food, without the guilt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Was pretty good. Instead of using bread crumbs I used ritz crackers in "I can't believe it's not butter." Big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Instead of pasta we used the Vagetti spiral vegetable slicer and made zucchini 'noodles'. Then we halved the recipe for everything else. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this dish but added fresh mushrooms and used fresh grape tomatoes. Very simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jules_B
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
WOW! Absolutely amazing! I'm a first time cooker & this was TOO easy & absolutely delicious! I halved the pesto like the reviews suggested & it's perfect. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I followed recipe exactly. My family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very creamy and delicious! Added a whole diced onion and a chopped red pepper, I would recommend for a fairly simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This makes a ton of food! I froze half of it the first time I made it and it froze really well. I just made it and cut the recipe in half but kept the same amount for the bread topping. Everyone loved it! Didn't change a thing either! Delicious dish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My entire family loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Nathan had seconds. Keith liked it. I liked it. Micah ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Broekhuizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States