Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe! Taste great and family loved it! Just wish it was not so fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this last night and let me just say it was a hit. At first my son wasn't so sure about it because of the pesto in it but once he took that first bite, in less than 5 minutes he got up for another bowl. My daughter loved it as well and asked when would we be having it again. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This makes so much food and it's DELICIOUS!! It's a great meal when you're having people over. I'll be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was very good. I was in a hurry so I just decreased the amount of milk and skipped the baking part. I topped it with Parmesan w/o the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
A great family meal. I seasoned the bread crumbs with chopped fresh cilantro because I had some to use. All 5 of my kids (ages 5-15) loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is now one of my favorite meals of all time! Seriously. I followed the exact directions, except I did half the Pesto sauce as suggested by most people here. Definitely made a lot! Making it again and again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcisnero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good...I halved the pesto & sprinkled reggiano on top w crumbs topping....so yummy! family fave now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
We just loved this wonderful dish that made my kitchen smell like Olive Garden! A keeper for sure..the only thing I would change at all would be to add a little less pesto...but that's just a personal preference...some folks probably like the extra spiciness! I would also only make 1/2 the recipe next time as this makes a HUGE amount of food! But it is absolutely Delicious & THANKS so very much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I cook every night and im pretty good at it. This lacked flavor and was a waste of time making. Pre time was way to long and the cost of these meal was more than I would like it to be. I wouldnt make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States