Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This turned out great! I did make my own Alfredo sauce since I have yet to find a jarred sauce we like. For everyone who thinks the pesto is too strong a flavor...try an unusual pesto like broccoli pesto, or kale pesto. I've used both with great results! You could even use those in place of the spinach, but I'd microwave the kale to soften it up a bit first. Now I'm off to find a nice tomato pesto recipe for a real game changer. Thanks for a very inspiring recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is a great group recipe because it makes so much. I have made several times and everyone loves it. No tweaking is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Recipe was very tasty and easy to prepare. I reduced the amount of pesto a little since my husband is very "picky". Great casserole to make for a potluck or gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Very tasty! My only changes to this recipe were to use dreamfield.s pasta, (low carb) and made the Alfredo sauce using an Ellie Krieger recipe. It lowers the carbs, fat & calories. Still tastes like comfort food, without the guilt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Was pretty good. Instead of using bread crumbs I used ritz crackers in "I can't believe it's not butter." Big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Instead of pasta we used the Vagetti spiral vegetable slicer and made zucchini 'noodles'. Then we halved the recipe for everything else. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this dish but added fresh mushrooms and used fresh grape tomatoes. Very simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jules_B
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
WOW! Absolutely amazing! I'm a first time cooker & this was TOO easy & absolutely delicious! I halved the pesto like the reviews suggested & it's perfect. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I followed recipe exactly. My family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very creamy and delicious! Added a whole diced onion and a chopped red pepper, I would recommend for a fairly simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States