Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
D.E.LI.C.I.O.U.S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Wonderful! Only change: Petite Diced Tomatoes. Everyone loved, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Great and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
It's quite easy to prepare. Is one of those dishes that comes under my heading as a hearty and filling meal. When it comes to a wow factor, I find it fails and is expensive to put together when you factor in some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colleencyr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
So good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Husband loved this, wants it every night. I forgot the pesto and it was still fabulous. I sauted Pork instead of chicken with onions and garlic. Husband allergic to chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was pretty good! I had a bunch of basil in my garden so I made fresh pesto and homemade alfredo sauce instead of jar stuff. I forgot about the bread crumbs so I just omitted. My family liked. Its a bit of a heavy dish though. so i don't think I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Really good and easy. I did adjust to what I had on hand. Cut the pesto to 1/2 a small jar, used light alfredo, added a container of mushrooms, used fire roasted diced tomatoes (drained), panko unseasoned bread crumbs and sprayed them with butter flavored pam. Also only used about 1/2 the chicken it called for and used a box of whole grain rotini pasta. It was really good! I'll make it again. The only thing I will note: I would cut up or tear the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is absolute delicious. My husband doesn't care for pasta, but loved this and even asked for it for supper tonight. I made it for family that was coming in from out of town, and my daughter-in-law just raved over it. GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I gave it 5 stars even though I tweaked it after reading some of the other reviews. We loved it! I halved the pesto and I used low fat pesto and low fat alfredo sauce. I forgot the milk which could be why mine turned out a little dry. I also halved the crushed tomatoes because my husband has this thing against eating chicken with red sauce. As per one recommendation, I added some shredded mozzarella on top of the casserole but under the breadcrumbs. I finally have an alternative to a basic baked ziti for a crowd! I would only make this once or twice a year though because it makes so much and even with using low fat sauces it's a little high in calories. But it really is worth making it was SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States