Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
i loved it! i am obsessed with pesto and cheese so I added some more in the recipe, but other than that it was the best pesto pasta dish i have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was easy to prepare, and I followed the recipe as stated except only used 7 oz of pesto. I actually think this tastes better the second day, as it gives the ingredients time to marry. Thanks for sharing~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
My family loves this recipe. We did add artichokes to the recipe because we like them! It made it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I just made this tonight and it made a score of 9.5 with my family. To make it easy just cube raw chicken into small pieces and put it in the mixture. It cooks perfectly in 45 minutes. I only used one 7 oz. jar of pesto and 2 cps of cheese and a 15 oz can of italian stewed tomatoes that I pureed in the blender. My husband loved it with a little red pepper sprinkled on the top. This is definitely a keeper!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I loved it and so did the husband. I used a light alfredo sauce and half the amount of the pesto. I also added some red and green peppers and half the amount of cheese (also low fat). It was really good! Service with warm dinner rolls and a side salad. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
First time I have made a meal that all three of our kids loved! Very rich and flavorful! Makes a very large portion would recommend cutting recipe in half. Used homemade pesto and garden fresh diced tomatoes. Great for leftovers. Lisa Z
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and every time it is AMAZING!!!! So many different flavors and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
halved the entire recipe - still have leftovers. actually just used 1/4 of the amount of pesto. Still a little strong. But it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Made this casserole tasty casserole 2 days ago for my family & dinner guest, it was a BIG HIT !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.cookinvigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I had some small changes due to lack of ingredients in my fridge. I used squash instead of spinach. I also used fresh tomatoes and diced them myself. Great dish paired with a light salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamariereese
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States