Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I had some small changes due to lack of ingredients in my fridge. I used squash instead of spinach. I also used fresh tomatoes and diced them myself. Great dish paired with a light salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamariereese
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I liked it, but the family thought it was just ok and a little too rich. So, unfortunately, we won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Delicious! This makes A LOT! It made TWO heaping 9x13 pans. Freezes really well. I added zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This recipe is amazing!!! Just made it tonight and it was a hit! I had to half the recipe, and still had a FULL 9x13 dish. The only changes were that I sautéed sliced mushrooms and about 2 teaspoons of mined garlic and added that to the mix. Otherwise, healthy or not, I don't care, it was wonderful. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Good Recipe - doesn't look that appetizing but tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I love it so much. It made a lot for my family size. Didn't have to use a lot of pesto sauce as listed. It took about 4 oz to use. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnew215
Home Town: Warrenton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Yum! Super fantastic! Whole family pleased! It makes alot & for the 3 of us it will last a while. I too used an 8 oz jar of pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
ughhh made this tonight kept getting interupted and missed that chicken was to be cooked, bet it would be fabulous if I had done it right, although perhaps will work well to reheat later ;) for now I will eat around the edge for dinner tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I just made this for dinner tonight and we just finished eating it. It is soooooo delicious. My husband was raving over it and even went back for seconds. I hate when people make changes to recipes and then rate them bad, and unfortunately I had to make just a few small changes. I used bowtie pasta only because it was what I had and I needed to use it(we don't eat a lot of pasta in our house). I also only used a 7oz. jar of pesto as that is what they had at Publix and it was quite expensive. Other than that I followed the recipe to a tee and it was amazing. It does make quite a bit but we do not mind as we like to take leftovers to work the next day. Thanks for a really great recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I thought this recipie was just OK...I didn't use the pesto sauce because is was soooo expensive but used all the other ingredients. I thought it made quite a bit...I made it in two 9" squares. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mywraps

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States