Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
My husband actually tried this one...it took a little while the first time we made it to get everything done, but it really made a very pretty dish. This could probably be done using a jar alfredo sauce to make this a little easier....Lots of flavor...great meal to impress your family without all the fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Outstanding..I used a jar of alfredo, and added pepper and onions to the mix...heart stopper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I used a an entire 10 oz bag of spinach and it was the perfect amount. I made a packet of garlic alfredo and also made the pesto from a mix and the dish came out wonderfully. Microwaves well the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
I used the "quick and easy alfredo sauce" recipe, it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This is a great recipe. It has become a family favorite. I always add more Pesto and cook the Alfredo Sauce first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by calizen
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
Excellent!!! I've made this countless times. I use Classico brand basil pesto (small jar, green) and a jar of Classico brand Garlic Alfredo sauce. Instead of just the 2 cups of spinach, I use the entire bag of baby spinach leaves and add a couple of button mushrooms, sliced thinly. I sear my boneless, skinless chicken breasts first (sprinkled with creole seasoning/cayenne pepper for spiciness), and once they are cooked through I set them aside, wrapped in tin foil, until everything else is done, then chop them into bite sized pieces and toss them in the sauce. The chicken stays very moist and tender this way. I also like to throw some diced tomato (lightly salted) on top before serving. So delicious. This is one of the best pasta dishes I've found on this site - definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
586 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
I thought this was great! the only thing I added was sundried tomatoes, the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This was very good. I garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This was the first time I'd ever cooked with pesto and was surprised at how good this tasted! Even those in the family that don't care for spinach thought this was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States