Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
A 5 carder, except for kids (hey it has spinach what do you expect?) This is an easy recipe and delicious variation on the standard chicken and pasta fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
Excellent dinner...Couldnt find alfredo mix so I made do with alfredo in a jar. came out surprisingly well considering i cant cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
A very rich pasta dish, but delectable. The alfredo and noodles mix is usually near the jarred pasta sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Great job Jamie- Kids hate spinach until now!! I used less chicken and cut the chicken into little peices. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
I altered this a bit by using already-cooked & shelled shrimp instead of chicken, and it was fabulous!! Even my picky 8-year old ate some and enjoyed it. A direct quote from my husband: "So are you going to make this every night now?" I used Knorr Alfredo sauce mix, which wasn't as large a package as the recipe calls for but it made plenty of sauce. I also used a full 16 ounces of pasta and it was still delicious. I'm looking forward to trying this again with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
First recipe used from this site...my husband and our friends loved it! Not too heavy..taste was just right. Made homemade garlic bread for the side and cheesecake for dessert...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
My boyfriend and I did not like the alfredo sauce on this. Maybe it was the brand of alfredo mix I used, but it seemed rather bland even with my homemade pesto sauce. Maybe just use a ready-made sauce instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
My husband actually tried this one...it took a little while the first time we made it to get everything done, but it really made a very pretty dish. This could probably be done using a jar alfredo sauce to make this a little easier....Lots of flavor...great meal to impress your family without all the fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This was the first time I'd ever cooked with pesto and was surprised at how good this tasted! Even those in the family that don't care for spinach thought this was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I used a an entire 10 oz bag of spinach and it was the perfect amount. I made a packet of garlic alfredo and also made the pesto from a mix and the dish came out wonderfully. Microwaves well the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States