Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
not much else to say. A lot of working parts to this dish, and it just turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
First time making this recipe. Pretty simple to make, family liked it. Next time ill put more of the alfredo mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe is great because you can tweak it with lots of different options to suit your taste. I doubled the spinach based on other reviews even though I'm not a big spinach lover, it was yummy! I also added tomatoes and onions. I also used jar alfredo sauce instead of the dry packet. I wouldn't classify it as healthy though. The only healthy part is the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I used jarred Alfredo and did add some mushrooms. The two kids that ate it loved it and so did my husband. So this recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
EXCELLENT I NEVER HAVE LEFT OVERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Easy and Delicious! It was my first time making it today and even my picky eater had seconds :) this is going in the saved recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was so great! My husband and I loved it. I added salt, pepper, oregano, and basil. I used premade/jar alfredo sauce and it was just as good. I do wish I would have added more spinach. I also used 16 ounces of penne noodles. And I am sooo glad I did! I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great flavor. My only complaint was that my chicken seemed chewy, probably not recipe, probably the chicken. We used Bertolli Alfredo sauce in the jar (couldn't find dry)and Kroger brand basil pesto. Added entire 10 oz bag of spinach and basil at the same time. Topped with diced tomatoes. Will definitely make again with, hopefully, better chicken. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was quick and easy. I ran short on chicken once and added andoullie sausage. Yumm! You can have a lot of fun with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious! Great, easy recipe. Definitely needs a whole bag of spinach though - it seems like a lot but they shrink so quickly. I also added added a grape tomatoes to add some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States