Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
As is, I rate this a 3. With quality homemade alfredo sauce, I rate this 5 stars. "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" from this site is the sauce recipe I use and it makes THIS recipe phenomenal. Dry alfredo mix, just doesn't cut it for me. Quality sauce takes this recipe to it's fullest potential! Don't skimp and get the packet stuff! This recipe is TO DIE FOR with a quality sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Amazing! So quick and easy, but tasted like I spent hours on it. I did season the chicken with salt, garlic powder, and basil. Also, I used 16 oz of noodles, instead of 8, and there was still plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Chopped up the chicken into bite size pieces, used a whole jar of the garlic Classico Alfredo, almost a whole 16oz container of baby spinach, and added cajun seasoning to the chicken. Next time it could use some onions, fresh squeezed lemon, and diced tomato or halved cherry tomatoes to add some bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Made this for my family and it was a big hit. Just added a vegetable and a salad and dinner was on the table in no time. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
We added more spinach, almost a whole bag. Can't imagine it with less. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Added a little crushed red pepper to the chicken while cooking. Gave it a lil kick! Super good. Trying to remove preservatives from my families diet, so I made my own pesto and alfredo sauce. Family loved it, so creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It's recipes like this that makes me love cooking! So easy and delicious and the ingredients aren't pricey to buy at all. As others, I used a whole bag of spinach, and I used jarred Alfredo and green pesto sauce. I kept it basic and it was great enough as that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaElaina87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Loved the variety this recipe offers to easily customize to your individual tastes. For the family, I add extra garlic for a little more flavor and have since started marinating my chicken in Chakka's Mmmm Mmmm sauce prior to cooking it. Have added different veggies depending on what needs to be used in the fridge, along with a pinch of cayenne from time to time. Peppers, mushrooms, broccoli, asparagus, etc., all have found a home in this dish at one time or another. Delightfully easy! Thank you MinerFamily for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was delicious and super easy! I followed the recipe excactly, except I bought chicken tenderloins so I didn't have to cut up the chicken. Everyone ate it, even the picky kid! :) I think the times are off because this took me no where even close to 55 minutes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I prepared using a jar of alfredo sauce already prepared. I mixed 2-3 tablespoons of pesto sauce and added diced tomatoes for color. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States