Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was so amazing. I first sauteed mushrooms, onions and garlic. Then added sun dried tomatoes...dash of salt pepper and red wine vinegar. I used Bertoli garlic alfredo sauce...some heavy cream added the pesto and grated parmesan cheese. Oh my...deeeelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Great recipe! Even my spinach-hating kids ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess5966
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is my first time reviewing a recipe! I followed the instructions almost exactly, it was great but a tiny bit bland. I will tweak the recipe and try again! Here is what I did.. I used garden rotini instead of penne, and I used Prego three artisan cheese alfredo sauce which I heated before stirring in the pesto. I used classico traditional basil pesto and about 3 cups of torn fresh spinach leaves. This was my first time cooking spinach! It turned out great as a whole but I am definitely trying it again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brewton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yeshua
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
my family loved every bit of it!! fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe was the BOMB! Instead of using the dry Alfredo sauce mix, I purchased the Alfredo sauce in the jar. It was soo good I made it twice back to back. The first time I used regular Alfredo sauce and the second time I used the Alfredo sauce with mushrooms. The best recipe on here I've found so far and my picky kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this last week for dinner and have had to make it 3 more times since then. My BF works out of town and asked me to make it for him and freeze it so he can enjoy it for dinner. He texted me a pic of him eating it and said "flipping delicious!!" That made me so happy!!! Thank you for a wonderful pasta dish that the whole family loved!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Sooo pleased with this! Best chicken dish I've made in a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
so easy and quick to make. use whole bag of spinach and throw in a cup of mushrooms. and use the freshest pesto you can. makes a difference. season the chicken with seasoned salt and pepper. dredge it a little. comes out moist and not dry with flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Made this for dinner last evening. I was not able to find the dry Alfredo mix so I uses a jar of the Classico Alfredo. I also sprinkled some red pepper flakes on the chicken while cooking. As others suggested, I used much more spinach then recipe called for and was very satisfied. This was as good, if not better, then what we order at our favorite Itallian restaurant. We thought it was delicious and will definitely be adding this to our dinner rotation. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe is fantasic! I would eat this every week if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States