Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This recipe is fantasic! I would eat this every week if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtbradle
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This came out great! Where I shopped (Kroger) I couldn't find 4.5 ounce alfredo mix, so had to go with 3 1.6 ounce packets and just triple the amounts in the instructions. Other than that, it was excellent, especially with garlic toast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
very easy and delicious, i will def do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachstgo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was a very quick, easy, and yummy dish for a week-night meal! For the most part, I followed the recipe as published. Initially I thought to use a bottled Alfredo sauce, but I'm really glad that I used Knorr's dry Alfredo mix instead. I used skim milk for the sauce which saved on calories. I upped the amount of spinach, using nearly a bag and a half of baby spinach; but I used less chicken, about a pound of chicken tenders that I chopped prior to cooking. I also seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper before cooking. This recipe is definitely going into my cooking rotation; it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Oh my yummy!!! I added tons of onions, mushrooms, red peppers, and LOTS of spinach! Only did one chicken breast cause I'm not a huge meat person but it is sooooooo delicious!! highly recommended and not hard at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I cannot begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this recipe. My only advice: DO NOT be shy with the spinach. It will cook down to much less than what you put on it. Be brave and heap it on. Beyond that ... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was so delicious and easy to make! I used Classico brand alfredo sauce and pesto from the jar, which I "dressed up" a little extra milk, butter, and fresh Parmesan. I also added a little crushed red pepper for spice, and everyone loved the pasta at our game night. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. The only thing we added was a couple medium tomatoes for something extra. We usually make it a couple batches at a time so we have lots of left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Just made this recipe and will definitely be making it again. Instead of using a dry Alfredo Sauce mix I used Classico Alfredo Sauce in a jar. I also doubled the amount of garlic since I am a big garlic fan. The only other thing I did was that I did not saute my spinach because I don't like my spinach cooked, so I added it when I mixed everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah.prindle
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Amazing I have made this so many times. My hubby loves it so much and you need to add grape or cherry tomatoes. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States