Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yummy! I don't think hubby was a huge fan, but I thought it was delicious. It's true -- you can pretty much use any vegetables (I used frozen spinach, mushrooms, onion, some sun-dried tomatoes), any protein (I used chicken). I used a jar of Light Alfredo and a couple of spoonfuls of jarred pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
okay. uses a lot of dishes. double the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was a huge hit! I used a jar of alfredo sauce instead of the mix and added some chopped tomatos at the end. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it states minus the chicken, and it was great! I had more than enough to feed my family of 3, and leftovers for lunch without even using chicken in the pasta. Do use an entire bag of Baby Spinach-- it reduces quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Loved this one...and it was super quick. I seasoned my chicken breast with italian seasoning, garlic powder and a few shakes of steak grinder seasoning. I also didn't have the powdered alfredo, so I used a jar of alfredo and a jar of pesto. It was awesome. Add tomatoes and lots of spinach like the picture for a pop of color! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My family really loved this. It was particularly good in my kids' lunch pails the next day. All their friends were trying to steal their lunch! I added a LOT more spinich than the recipe called for and also upped the garlic sauted with the chicken. I just used the jarred minced garlic for ease of use. I also used the Classico jarred alfredo sauce as someone suggested. Probably not as healthy but a lot quicker. This one is in my recipe box and I'll definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vane210
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was amazing! My family loved it! Will definitely make agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Doubled the garlic and spinach and seasoned with lots of pepper. Both the boyfriend and I loved it! YUM! Oh.. and being cab conscious I served it over Quinoa pasta..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I coated my chicken breasts with Cajun seasoning and baked at 350F for 20 min. 12oz box of gluten free noodles I used light jar Alfredo 3T pesto 3 large handfuls spinach 1 can of tomatoes, drained
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Only recipe I've ever not liked from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States