Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So good. My 14 year old made it so it's easy. Used Alfredo sauce from a jar to save time after getting home from work and school. Just started venturing out into cooking. We will be saving this one. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So Good!! I used an entire bag of spinach and added diced tomatoes. I will definitely be making this regularly! I used pesto in a jar which was good but next time I'd like to try fresh pesto. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I used the recipe for alfredo sauce that I found here on all recipes. This was one of the best meals we've ever had here. It was really good. The only complaint I got from my three hard-to-please guys is that there wasn't enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Amazing dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great dish and super easy. I made a healthy version with the following alterations: I used 100% whole wheat penne which is so delicious. I only used 2 chicken breasts and used light alfredo sauce and lots of fresh spinach. I added onions, green pepper and red pepper. I used a 12 oz box of penne which made enough for my fiance and I to have lunch the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I just used original Alfredo sauce from a jar. It was super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Came out extremely well! Will definitely make again. I did follow some recommendations about using more spinach. I used 3 cups. I also used blackening seasoning on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I thought this was good, but my kids did not like the spinach in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was delicious!!! I used an alfredo sauce that is on allrecipes site which made it even more delicious. Didn't put the tomatoes on like in the picture but I think that would be good to. The pesto added an amazing flavor. Made exactly as written except for using the alfredo recipe that is on this site because my husband is gluten free so I don't used many jarred things. I used a gluten free pasta. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Super easy and my husband was head over heals for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States