Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was a huge hit! I used a jar of alfredo sauce instead of the mix and added some chopped tomatos at the end. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it states minus the chicken, and it was great! I had more than enough to feed my family of 3, and leftovers for lunch without even using chicken in the pasta. Do use an entire bag of Baby Spinach-- it reduces quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Loved this one...and it was super quick. I seasoned my chicken breast with italian seasoning, garlic powder and a few shakes of steak grinder seasoning. I also didn't have the powdered alfredo, so I used a jar of alfredo and a jar of pesto. It was awesome. Add tomatoes and lots of spinach like the picture for a pop of color! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My family really loved this. It was particularly good in my kids' lunch pails the next day. All their friends were trying to steal their lunch! I added a LOT more spinich than the recipe called for and also upped the garlic sauted with the chicken. I just used the jarred minced garlic for ease of use. I also used the Classico jarred alfredo sauce as someone suggested. Probably not as healthy but a lot quicker. This one is in my recipe box and I'll definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vane210
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was amazing! My family loved it! Will definitely make agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Doubled the garlic and spinach and seasoned with lots of pepper. Both the boyfriend and I loved it! YUM! Oh.. and being cab conscious I served it over Quinoa pasta..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I coated my chicken breasts with Cajun seasoning and baked at 350F for 20 min. 12oz box of gluten free noodles I used light jar Alfredo 3T pesto 3 large handfuls spinach 1 can of tomatoes, drained
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Only recipe I've ever not liked from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was a hit. I could not find dry Alfredo mix so I used Alfredo sauce in a jar and I also used a whole package of spinach. My husband who is not usually an Alfredo fan said it was a keeper.The next time I make this recipe I may use a cheese that is a little stronger such as gorgonzola.Also I may try it with shrimp in the place of chicken. The possiblities are limitless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used wheat pasta. One word. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States