Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. The only thing we added was a couple medium tomatoes for something extra. We usually make it a couple batches at a time so we have lots of left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Just made this recipe and will definitely be making it again. Instead of using a dry Alfredo Sauce mix I used Classico Alfredo Sauce in a jar. I also doubled the amount of garlic since I am a big garlic fan. The only other thing I did was that I did not saute my spinach because I don't like my spinach cooked, so I added it when I mixed everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah.prindle
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Amazing I have made this so many times. My hubby loves it so much and you need to add grape or cherry tomatoes. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Definitely need to add in a ton more spinach though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe is FANTASTIC! I seasoned the chicken with 1/2 TBLS cajun seasoning. We added the pesto to a jar of garlic alfredo sauce and a whole bag of spinach. No leftovers for my lunch. Hubby said keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Pretty good and easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Loved it!I used the Jar Alfredo sauce came out very good. Though I think next time I might use shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I substituted chicken for Sweet Italian Sausage, and the spinach for asparagus instead; this is one of my favorite pasta recipes to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I loved the recipe though my husband and son thought that there was too much spinach in the dish. (they don't like spinach) I followed the recipe without adding anything extra but next time, I will add thinly shredded mozzarella cheese to it and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prattville Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This recipe was great! I didn't change any of the measurements or add/change any ingredients. I will be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States