Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Soooo good! I used Classico light Alfredo sauce in a jar, added mushrooms to the chicken and spinach - could have easily used 2 bags of spinach, but had only one. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeePeck
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
OMG! You have to use the right ingredients and tweak it to suit your taste but this is GOOD! I cut 3 chicken breasts into thin strips, seasoned them with sweet onion & garlic and let them rest in the fridge for about 2 hours. I love garlic so used 6-7 cloves. We like our pastas saucy so I used a whole jar of Bertolli Mushroom Alfredo, half a container of Buitoni Basil Pesto (Mmmmm!), a little over 1 cup of mini penne,an 8oz bag of fresh spinach (6-7 cups), added some mushrooms and scallions and BAM! Enough sauce to dip bread into! This is an excellent recipe, you just have to adjust it to fit your family. Next time I'll use low sodium sauces so it will be more healthy. I can't wait to try this using shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this recipe but instead of using Alfredo sauce packet like it says above I mixed in flour and milk to make a rue and added another teaspoon of pesto it turned out great then I didn't have roman cheese so I substituted parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This is so good. I used a jar of four cheese alfedo sauce and 3 Tablespoons of pesto. I also doubled the fresh spinach and the cheese. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
A bit too bland for me. I needed more spices or veggies. Took too long for the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wiggins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I will use twice as much spinach and a lid that allows some moisture to escape while cooking chicken next time. I used Kroger Private Selection pesto and ready-to-pour Classico alfredo sauce (others had soybean oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete Nikolai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very delicious. Couldn't find dry Alfredo sauce, how ever jar sauce works just fine. Next time I think I'll add some tomatoes. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ruiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amasue
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is very good! I took the advice of others and doubled the garlic and used a whole bag of spinach. I also added mushrooms. Who needs to go out to eat when you can make meals like this at home? Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amasue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
very very good, quick and easy to fix, tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States