Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by EmCNis
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was a hit! I made homemade alfredo sauce with heavy cream, butter and parmesan cheese and we grilled the chicken - absolutely delicious! I also put it into a baking dish after I mixed it all together and topped it with parmesan cheese - then broiled it just for a few minutes. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe was a hit for dinner tonight. However, I recommend either making your own sauce or improving the instant Alfredo sauce by adding grated parmesan cheese, butter, and garlic. It takes the meal to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was so fast to prepare so it's a great weeknight dinner. I used fresh homemade pesto and otherwise, made it exactly as stated. We can't get enough of it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
As is, I rate this a 3. With quality homemade alfredo sauce, I rate this 5 stars. "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" from this site is the sauce recipe I use and it makes THIS recipe phenomenal. Dry alfredo mix, just doesn't cut it for me. Quality sauce takes this recipe to it's fullest potential! Don't skimp and get the packet stuff! This recipe is TO DIE FOR with a quality sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Amazing! So quick and easy, but tasted like I spent hours on it. I did season the chicken with salt, garlic powder, and basil. Also, I used 16 oz of noodles, instead of 8, and there was still plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Chopped up the chicken into bite size pieces, used a whole jar of the garlic Classico Alfredo, almost a whole 16oz container of baby spinach, and added cajun seasoning to the chicken. Next time it could use some onions, fresh squeezed lemon, and diced tomato or halved cherry tomatoes to add some bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Made this for my family and it was a big hit. Just added a vegetable and a salad and dinner was on the table in no time. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
We added more spinach, almost a whole bag. Can't imagine it with less. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Added a little crushed red pepper to the chicken while cooking. Gave it a lil kick! Super good. Trying to remove preservatives from my families diet, so I made my own pesto and alfredo sauce. Family loved it, so creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
It's recipes like this that makes me love cooking! So easy and delicious and the ingredients aren't pricey to buy at all. As others, I used a whole bag of spinach, and I used jarred Alfredo and green pesto sauce. I kept it basic and it was great enough as that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaElaina87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States