Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I had a large package of baby spinach that I need to use so I chose this recipe. I didn't have penne so I used spaghetti. I used 3 Tbsp of Pesto and a jar of Alfredo sauce. This was DELICIOUS! My husband had seconds and kept saying "mmmmmmmm!" Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rutledge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This recipe was really good. I made some slight adjustments but it was a very easy recipe to follow. I read others reviews and used that to my advantage. I used a whole bag of spinach but I would have loved to had more, so next time I will definitely by 2 bags and use 1.5 bags. I also sliced fresh tomatoes, yum. I want to add bacon because I had Chicken Florentine on a pizza. This recipe is definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is one of my family's favorites! So delicious. I use a jar of Classico Alfredo and add a dash or so of cayenne pepper and nutmeg. Top it with toasted walnuts, and you have a much requested, heavenly pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Litwicki Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmCNis
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was a hit! I made homemade alfredo sauce with heavy cream, butter and parmesan cheese and we grilled the chicken - absolutely delicious! I also put it into a baking dish after I mixed it all together and topped it with parmesan cheese - then broiled it just for a few minutes. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe was a hit for dinner tonight. However, I recommend either making your own sauce or improving the instant Alfredo sauce by adding grated parmesan cheese, butter, and garlic. It takes the meal to a whole new level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was so fast to prepare so it's a great weeknight dinner. I used fresh homemade pesto and otherwise, made it exactly as stated. We can't get enough of it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
As is, I rate this a 3. With quality homemade alfredo sauce, I rate this 5 stars. "Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce" from this site is the sauce recipe I use and it makes THIS recipe phenomenal. Dry alfredo mix, just doesn't cut it for me. Quality sauce takes this recipe to it's fullest potential! Don't skimp and get the packet stuff! This recipe is TO DIE FOR with a quality sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Amazing! So quick and easy, but tasted like I spent hours on it. I did season the chicken with salt, garlic powder, and basil. Also, I used 16 oz of noodles, instead of 8, and there was still plenty of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Chopped up the chicken into bite size pieces, used a whole jar of the garlic Classico Alfredo, almost a whole 16oz container of baby spinach, and added cajun seasoning to the chicken. Next time it could use some onions, fresh squeezed lemon, and diced tomato or halved cherry tomatoes to add some bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Made this for my family and it was a big hit. Just added a vegetable and a salad and dinner was on the table in no time. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States