Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I did season and seared the chicken with a gumbo seasoning, salt, pepper, and poultry season. When the chicken was almost cooked, I added in 3 cloves of garlic so it wouldnt burn. I thought a full bag of spinach and two nice sized chicken breast was plenty for two people as well. I also scooped out the chicken and spinach I sauteed into the pot where I cooked my Alfredo Sauce. I didn't want the excess water from cooking the spinach to water down the sauce. The recipe was quick and enjoyed in no time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Alot of flavor, my kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
add more spinach than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
A favourite staple!!! I have made this countless of times and change it up in small ways depending on what I have available. I took a lot of pointers from user calizen's review. I use a jar of alfredo sauce instead of the package dry mix. I love adding mushrooms and use the entire bag of spinach. I'll pound a couple chicken breasts flat, season depending on my mood, cook in a frying pan with oil on high heat for one minute, flip over the chicken breasts, turn the heat to low and cover the pan for ten minutes. I'll chop the chicken and stir it into the pasta once it's done. I've eaten it various ways, including with parmesan, halved cherry tomatoes, red pepper flakes, or baked it in mozzarella. I always add much more garlic than the recipe calls for. An easy recipe to make and always satisfies my house guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Every time I make this I try to make enough for leftovers but I never succeed cause my boyfriend eats it all. I like it too ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Excellent recipe !! Visit absolutely awesome website HomeGadgetsDaily.Com you will incredible surpsice how many cool gadgets they have for kitchen..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Roe Jr
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Roe Jr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
First time making chicken florentine, good recipe and easy to make, used a light alfredo sauce for mine was very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very delicious! My boyfriend was still thanking me the next day for making this. I added more spinach as recommended but otherwise the recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! It's so simple to make and it's delicious. Instead of the pack of Alfredo sauce, I use two jars of Alfredo sauce to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Balinda Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States