Pesto Chicken Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Instead of chicken I used elk and sausage, my new fav, i am obsessed with this recipe yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooreCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Loved this recipe. I used a jar of alfredo sauce instead of the alfredo packet mix, and I used a little extra pesto sauce. I added (jarred) roasted red bell peppers for a little extra color and taste, and a little bit of dried parsley ad dried italian seasoning. We absolutely loved it, and I will definitely make it again. Thanks very much for such a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Amazing. My wife made this for diner last night and wow was it great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe is a great addition to any collection of delicious and healthy meals. As suggested by other reviewers, I used more spinach than indicated by the recipe. It seemed that I used too much spinach but after it cooks, they become tiny and mixes well with the rest of the ingredients. I cooked this for dinner for my boyfriend and I with lots of left over for lunch the next day. Didn't quite make it for lunch lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Spinach has never tasted so good. I made my own Alfredo sauce(doesn't take anymore time than mix). I sauteed half an onion, yellow pepper, a splash of white wine with the chicken and since I didn't want to waste the spinach I purchased, I used more than 2 cups and I am glad I did. Thank you for sharing recipe. This is something I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
So delicious! Followed recipe excatly. Made my own pesto and Alfredo sauce, using cheddar and Monterrey jack cheese blend. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I agree with previous comments, needs some tweaking. And I hate to be a culisnob, but if you know know how to make your own Alfredo, move over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is amazing! I followed the recipe as written except I used a jar of light, prepared alfredo sauce and it was a huge hit. My teen asked me to make this every week. Next time I'm adding more garlic, but that's the only change I'm making. It's PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My family loved this. Not one bite left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States