Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I cooked this for our church luncheon potluck. It was a hit. I cooked mine over 1 hr because I had about 6 rolls in a baking dish. I followed the suggestions of other subscribers and added sundried tomatoes. It was a hit. I will add mushrooms next time. I baked it covered with foil then uncovered it adding bread crumbs and more mozzarella cheese for topping. I did notice that a lot of oil came out from the chicken, cheese and sun dried tomatoes (bought the one soaking in olive oil and drenched the chicken with it). I took most of the oil and left some to keep the chicken moist. Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I cooked this exact to the recipe and it was very tasty. The chicken was juicy and everything about the flavor was delicious! I will definitely make this again for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skmullins
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I dipped the pieces in egg and rolled in Italian bread crumbs - it turned out PERFECTLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was phenomenally good. Didn't have breasts but used thighs and didn't pound. THANK YOU for an amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Wonderful!! I did not have any mozzarella cheese, but I did have provolone (sp?) and it worked out great!! I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I'm brand new to cooking, and this turned out awesome! I changed it quite a bit, and everyone loved it. I used mozzarella instead of the swiss, and put in a slice of ham. I also lightly breaded it after I rolled it up, and topped it with an extra teaspoon of the pesto. It was like a pesto cordon bleu! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook by default
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
a simple yet delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this for Christmas Eve and it was a big hit. I did as another reviewer suggested and added a small amount of sun dried tomatoes and then dipped the stuffed chicken in an egg wash and bread crumbs. I also served pesto sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a good base recipe, but it needs some tweaks. Be sure to season the chicken or it will come out rather bland. Also, it isn't the most attractive looking chicken, as it bakes up pale in color. Perhaps a breading or crust of some sort would do the trick. It might also taste better with a richer cheese. I love the inspiration though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Delicious! Loved every last bite of it. Will make it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States