Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Wonderful! Followed recipe as written, except I seasoned the meat. I took the advice of others and dipped in egg and rolled in Panko. I figured this would keep the chicken from being too dry. It is a keeper. Thank you Chompy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Good but the chicken needs breading. after you roll the chicken dip it in egg and then bread with panko breading and parm. cheese. Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Wonderful!!!!! I have been making this for a few years my family just loves it. To change things up sometimes I use sundried tomato pesto and provolone cheese. I also have made this covered and refrigerated over night. We love it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I didn't roll it either, but I did crush some Caesar salad croutons to use as breadcrumbs and seasoned with salt and pepper before covering with pesto and provolone since I'd just run out of mozzarella. Simple AND marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Super easy to make and delicious. The chicken breasts I used were not ideal for cutting/filling, so I just rolled up as best as I could without the toothpicks, and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
It was delicious. It just didn't look anything like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReallyKatie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
outstanding recipe! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Rice Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I cooked this for our church luncheon potluck. It was a hit. I cooked mine over 1 hr because I had about 6 rolls in a baking dish. I followed the suggestions of other subscribers and added sundried tomatoes. It was a hit. I will add mushrooms next time. I baked it covered with foil then uncovered it adding bread crumbs and more mozzarella cheese for topping. I did notice that a lot of oil came out from the chicken, cheese and sun dried tomatoes (bought the one soaking in olive oil and drenched the chicken with it). I took most of the oil and left some to keep the chicken moist. Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I cooked this exact to the recipe and it was very tasty. The chicken was juicy and everything about the flavor was delicious! I will definitely make this again for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skmullins
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I dipped the pieces in egg and rolled in Italian bread crumbs - it turned out PERFECTLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States