Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make! It was perfect for having the family over for dinner because I had more time to hang with them and it was still fabulous! I served this with the Pasta e Olio from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
good! But, mine looked real ugly..not sure how to fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I am a big fan of pesto. The chicken was tender and juicy (drizzled with olive oil before baking). I also made cheesy pesto rolls to go along with it. I will definitely be making this again in the future. Oh and it didnt take 45 mins. more like 25
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I was in a hurry when I made this, so I cheated a bit. Instead of pounding it flat, I just butterflied the chicken breast, added the ingredients, the closed it with a few toothpicks. I also added some artichoke hearts and some extra pesto sauce on top for the last 5 minutes of baking. I may not have had the presentation, but it still tasted delicious! Nice and juicy, not dried at all like some other suggested. It is a great quick recipe that looks and tastes like you slaved in the kitchen all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Breaded before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious! Very easy to prepare, and I used shredded mozzarella since that's what I had. This was extremely flavorful, and I loved that it only uses 4 ingredients that I always have on hand. Way to go Chompy, thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Delicious! Even my boyfriend who does not like pesto in pasta LOVED this dish! Will absolutely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Dry as a bone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Simple, quick and absolutely tasty! I used shredded mozzarella and mixed it into the pesto, I butterflied the chicken breasts, and then placed some of the pesto cheese mixture into the middle and folded the chicken breast over. Seasoned the outside w/ some garlic herb seasoning. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These came out amazing! The only thing I changed was I used shredded cheese because I didn't have slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States