Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I really loved this, and my husband said I needed to make this again! I only gave it 4 stars because I did not make it exactly as written, but added some things as suggested by other reviewers. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic before adding the pesto and cheese, and then brushed the rolls in egg and sprinkled panko bread crumbs over them. Delicious! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Excellent. I didn't have mozz. cheese so I added what I had on hand, one was a Mexican melting cheese and the other was a mild cheese with dill, really went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Both of my kids (6,3) and husband loved it! For a little spice I baked spicy jack cheese on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Very tasty dish. I made some alterations to the recipe. I prepared the chicken as described but before I popped it into the oven I breaded and fried the chicken in olive oil to get a crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME! My only changes are I used Sundried Tomato Pesto instead of regular pesto and shredded mozz cheese instead of slices so they would roll easier. I also dipped them in egg and rolled them in bread crumbs after they were rolled. I now call this "Inside-Out Chicken Parm" because that's exactly what it tastes like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I love dishes that look and taste like something you'd eat at a restaurant. This is one of those, yet the preparation wasn't too hard. I seasoned the breasts with salt and pepper before adding the basil (my own recipe) and mozzarella, but I followed the recipe otherwise. In my oven, these were done in just over 40 minutes. I'll keep this recipe on hand for the next time I'd like to impress company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly (except I only had Swiss cheese, not mozzarella)and after the family added salt and pepper they thought the recipe was pretty good. I would have given it 5 stars if the chicken had been seasoned. I think next time I will just put the pesto and cheese on top of the seasoned chicken. One of the other reviewers also mentioned dipping the rolled chicken in egg and bread crumbs which sounds amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made pesto today, so decided to try this. Nothing hard about it, substituted in a jalapeño jack cheese for the Mozzarella and served it over mashed potatoes. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweet tooth
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good. I used shredded mozza and soaked chicken in egg mix and breaded with Italian bread crumbs, kept the cheese and Pesto from coming out. Browned in Skillet in Olive oil and finished in the oven for about 10 minutes at 350. Had some Pesto left over mixed it with Spaghettini and served with a salad. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I have a similar recipe, I do it the same as recipe, then place them in a casserole dish and pour Bolognaise sauce over them and cheese over top and bake in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States