Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Very good, we all enjoyed it. I had smaller pieces of breasts so it only took 25 min. to cook. I will get larger pieces next time as you couldn't add a thicker slice of cheese as it wouldn't roll. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I liked this but made a mistake in trying to combine this with another pesto-stuffed chicken recipe...I neglected to pound the chicken thin and ended up with some REALLY messy rolls. Tasty combo though; thanks! I will try again and not attempt to combine recipes again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I was looking for a decent recipe and I found this. My first attempt wasn't quiet good because by mistake I used too much pesto sauce. But after I reduce it came up a nice, different dish for us to cook once in a while. Thank you for posting this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Easy quick meal! I did use shredded mozzarella and did bread it with pank breadcrumbs before putting it in the oven.. So tasty. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Amazing! This fool-proof exceptionally easy dinner is a classic that I will be pulling out again and again. My whole family loves it! The only thing that I added was a sprinkle of bread crumbs, because I found that the chicken got really dried out. With the bread crumbs, you can use Italian, panko or regular for different tastes every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe was easy to make and tasted great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was a tasty one but in order to wrap them easy you have to REALLY flatten the chicken. Also I would use less pesto before cooking because when wrapping it oozes out and throw some extra on when serving so you can adjust to each persons liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I made this for a family birthday, it was a hit! I made it just as the recipe is written and it came out perfect! My 85 year old grandparents said they thought they were in a gourmet restaurant! I will surely make this over and over! And with 3 small children its a breeze to get done! I may try the breadcrumbs next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Made this last night. It was fantastic! I will be making this often. Thank you so much for the recipe. YUM, YUM, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I really loved this, and my husband said I needed to make this again! I only gave it 4 stars because I did not make it exactly as written, but added some things as suggested by other reviewers. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic before adding the pesto and cheese, and then brushed the rolls in egg and sprinkled panko bread crumbs over them. Delicious! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States