Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
This was very good...but make sure you lightly season the chicken breast ..i just seasoned with some salt, pepper and garlic powder. And just a note to all: boneless chicken breast doesn't take long to cook. I baked in 375 degree preheated oven for about 15-20 minutes. That's all the time you need. Someone posted that they had to cook the meat almost an hour. I'm trying to figure how the chicken breast can still be moist after baking that long. Otherwise, this was very nice and if i don't feel like going through the hassle of rolling the chicken up...I just flattened with mallet....topped (seasoned) breast with pesto then cheese and then topped with another flattened chicken breast. Next I'll try with the jarred sundried tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COZY CUISINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
WE LOVE THIS RECIPE!! It looks so pretty when served & looks complicated but actually is so easy to prepare. We served with the Pan fried asparagus(also onthis site)YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I made this for a very romantic dinner, and it was perfect! It didn't take a lot of time to prepare, but tasted better than something you would get at a gourmet restaurant. I made rice pilaf, and roasted asparagus with it...and as a perfect compliment, I served it with a light Chardonnay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Hey, that stuff was awesome! I didn't bother to roll it up. I just put about 8 oz. of slices mozzarella on top of flattened chicken breasts. It was fantastic. My only minor complaint is that it came out slightly dry, but I guess all baked chicken is like that. Next time I make it I am going to let the chicken soak in the pesto over night, and I am going to cover it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Mmmmm...this was great! I followed the directions; pounded the chicken, put in the pesto and cheese then rolled them. The only think I did different was that after they were rolled, I dipped them in egg and rolled them in breadcrumbs. They came out moist and delicious after about 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
388 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This was very moist & tasty. I had no fat on my chicken, so I covered it w/foil and it was swimming in juices when it was done. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This was an easy and delicious recipe...one of my new favorites! Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This was great! My teen son asked for 2nds & 3rds, then scraped the pan clean. I used Asiago cheese and after rolling up, dipped each piece in Creamy Italian dressing, then Italian bread crumbs. Next time I will make MORE! It is easy and really delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherbg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Oh my gosh! Yum, yum! This was so easy and super delicious! I felt like I was eating NICE restaraunt quality food. Kudos to Chompy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Delicious! I've made this with the mozzarella and another time with shredded parmesan. I also add more pesto sauce on top of the rolls, so they don't dry out. I've been making this over and over ever since I discovered it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anticipatingautumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States