Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I am a big fan of pesto. The chicken was tender and juicy (drizzled with olive oil before baking). I also made cheesy pesto rolls to go along with it. I will definitely be making this again in the future. Oh and it didnt take 45 mins. more like 25
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Elsezy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I was in a hurry when I made this, so I cheated a bit. Instead of pounding it flat, I just butterflied the chicken breast, added the ingredients, the closed it with a few toothpicks. I also added some artichoke hearts and some extra pesto sauce on top for the last 5 minutes of baking. I may not have had the presentation, but it still tasted delicious! Nice and juicy, not dried at all like some other suggested. It is a great quick recipe that looks and tastes like you slaved in the kitchen all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Breaded before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious! Very easy to prepare, and I used shredded mozzarella since that's what I had. This was extremely flavorful, and I loved that it only uses 4 ingredients that I always have on hand. Way to go Chompy, thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Delicious! Even my boyfriend who does not like pesto in pasta LOVED this dish! Will absolutely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Dry as a bone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thedailygourmet
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Simple, quick and absolutely tasty! I used shredded mozzarella and mixed it into the pesto, I butterflied the chicken breasts, and then placed some of the pesto cheese mixture into the middle and folded the chicken breast over. Seasoned the outside w/ some garlic herb seasoning. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedailygourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
These came out amazing! The only thing I changed was I used shredded cheese because I didn't have slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Very easy. Very good. I skiced the chicken breasts in half length wise. Made it easier to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Hoey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This recipe is so easy and yet so delicious. I used shredded mozz because that is what I had on hand. I also followed another reviewers advice and poured a little white wine in pan and baked covered for about a half an hour. Very tender and juicy but remember you won't get the meat brown with this method of baking. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States