Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A friend from work found the recipe and made it and it was delicious. My brother came for a visit and I modified it a bit, layered like lasagna. Used 3 boneless skinless chicken breast and cut lengthwise, flattened out the chicken breast, spread 2TBS of pesto on each, then the mozz. covered with uncooked spinach, then chopped tomatoes mixed with chopped garlic and olive oil and topped with mozz. pesto and chicken and baked uncovered for about the same amount of time as original recipe. Brother loved it!! Thanks Chompy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make! It was perfect for having the family over for dinner because I had more time to hang with them and it was still fabulous! I served this with the Pasta e Olio from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
good! But, mine looked real ugly..not sure how to fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I am a big fan of pesto. The chicken was tender and juicy (drizzled with olive oil before baking). I also made cheesy pesto rolls to go along with it. I will definitely be making this again in the future. Oh and it didnt take 45 mins. more like 25
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I was in a hurry when I made this, so I cheated a bit. Instead of pounding it flat, I just butterflied the chicken breast, added the ingredients, the closed it with a few toothpicks. I also added some artichoke hearts and some extra pesto sauce on top for the last 5 minutes of baking. I may not have had the presentation, but it still tasted delicious! Nice and juicy, not dried at all like some other suggested. It is a great quick recipe that looks and tastes like you slaved in the kitchen all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Breaded before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious! Very easy to prepare, and I used shredded mozzarella since that's what I had. This was extremely flavorful, and I loved that it only uses 4 ingredients that I always have on hand. Way to go Chompy, thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Delicious! Even my boyfriend who does not like pesto in pasta LOVED this dish! Will absolutely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Dry as a bone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Simple, quick and absolutely tasty! I used shredded mozzarella and mixed it into the pesto, I butterflied the chicken breasts, and then placed some of the pesto cheese mixture into the middle and folded the chicken breast over. Seasoned the outside w/ some garlic herb seasoning. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 574) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States