Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I did a seasoned Panko bread crumb and flour coating (dipped in beaten egg first) on the butterflied chicken. Super easy, looked divine, and the family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
So Good, So Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this last night and it was fantastic. I used shredded mozzarella instead of slices and i also brushed the outside of the chicken with more pesto after i rolled them up. Great, easy change of pace for chicken cutlets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Loved this! I seasoned the chicken though (lemon pepper and garlic salt). My friends and family really liked it. I sprinkled shredded mozzarella on top halfway through baking which gave it a nice golden crisp crunch =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I used sun dried tomatoes in this as well. Do not use the cooking spray, as the tomatoes and pesto release a boatload of olive oil. I served this with a side salad, garlic bread and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I didn't do them as rolls - just as chicken with pesto and mozzarella, as other users have described. found it bland and boring. will not repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeska
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Good, I saw that people complained of the chicken being dry - so I baked mine wrapped in tin foil. It was yummy and not dry at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Simple & delicous! Definitely will make again! I also seasoned the chicken and then rolled it in egg and italian bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Shurtz Price
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very good, I also Breaded them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States