Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Loved this! I seasoned the chicken though (lemon pepper and garlic salt). My friends and family really liked it. I sprinkled shredded mozzarella on top halfway through baking which gave it a nice golden crisp crunch =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I used sun dried tomatoes in this as well. Do not use the cooking spray, as the tomatoes and pesto release a boatload of olive oil. I served this with a side salad, garlic bread and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I didn't do them as rolls - just as chicken with pesto and mozzarella, as other users have described. found it bland and boring. will not repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeska
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Good, I saw that people complained of the chicken being dry - so I baked mine wrapped in tin foil. It was yummy and not dry at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Simple & delicous! Definitely will make again! I also seasoned the chicken and then rolled it in egg and italian bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very good, I also Breaded them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a dandy. The only factor that should be addressed is to find a way to seal up the ends of the rolls so that the internal contents don't leak. I believe another reviewer suggested a breadcrumb mixture of sorts on each end of each roll before baking; worth a try. Oh well, I just wait until everyone leaves the kitchen and then I scrape the crispy bits from the pan and scoff them all down by myself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashortslurp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe!! This chicken is great whether you roll the chicken breats or leave them whole and spread the pesto and cheese on top. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessyj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I have 2 picky girls and my husband jokes about my chicken cooking skills.......... this was easy and everyone actually liked it..... amazing, I actually got a "Its good!" Thank you I dont usually hear that :)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A friend from work found the recipe and made it and it was delicious. My brother came for a visit and I modified it a bit, layered like lasagna. Used 3 boneless skinless chicken breast and cut lengthwise, flattened out the chicken breast, spread 2TBS of pesto on each, then the mozz. covered with uncooked spinach, then chopped tomatoes mixed with chopped garlic and olive oil and topped with mozz. pesto and chicken and baked uncovered for about the same amount of time as original recipe. Brother loved it!! Thanks Chompy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States