Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Simple & delicous! Definitely will make again! I also seasoned the chicken and then rolled it in egg and italian bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very good, I also Breaded them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is a dandy. The only factor that should be addressed is to find a way to seal up the ends of the rolls so that the internal contents don't leak. I believe another reviewer suggested a breadcrumb mixture of sorts on each end of each roll before baking; worth a try. Oh well, I just wait until everyone leaves the kitchen and then I scrape the crispy bits from the pan and scoff them all down by myself. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashortslurp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe!! This chicken is great whether you roll the chicken breats or leave them whole and spread the pesto and cheese on top. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessyj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I have 2 picky girls and my husband jokes about my chicken cooking skills.......... this was easy and everyone actually liked it..... amazing, I actually got a "Its good!" Thank you I dont usually hear that :)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A friend from work found the recipe and made it and it was delicious. My brother came for a visit and I modified it a bit, layered like lasagna. Used 3 boneless skinless chicken breast and cut lengthwise, flattened out the chicken breast, spread 2TBS of pesto on each, then the mozz. covered with uncooked spinach, then chopped tomatoes mixed with chopped garlic and olive oil and topped with mozz. pesto and chicken and baked uncovered for about the same amount of time as original recipe. Brother loved it!! Thanks Chompy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make! It was perfect for having the family over for dinner because I had more time to hang with them and it was still fabulous! I served this with the Pasta e Olio from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
good! But, mine looked real ugly..not sure how to fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I am a big fan of pesto. The chicken was tender and juicy (drizzled with olive oil before baking). I also made cheesy pesto rolls to go along with it. I will definitely be making this again in the future. Oh and it didnt take 45 mins. more like 25
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I was in a hurry when I made this, so I cheated a bit. Instead of pounding it flat, I just butterflied the chicken breast, added the ingredients, the closed it with a few toothpicks. I also added some artichoke hearts and some extra pesto sauce on top for the last 5 minutes of baking. I may not have had the presentation, but it still tasted delicious! Nice and juicy, not dried at all like some other suggested. It is a great quick recipe that looks and tastes like you slaved in the kitchen all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States