Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly except for cooking time, the other reviews were right; 35 minutes at 375 was just right, the chicken was perfectly cooked. I served it with asparagus and wild rice which made for a great meal and received compliments from my dad (our biggest food critic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This tasted good, but it didn't look as nice as I had hoped. Why does the recipe call for a cup of pesto when you won't use that much if you follow the directions? Next time, I think I'll just top the breasts with pesto and cheese and not bother rolling them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was good. I also dipped my chicken in egg and rolled it in bread crumbs prior to baking. My chicken came out a bit dry but I think that was my fault and not the recipe. My only regret was that the cheese melted right out of the chicken. Next time I make this, I may put some pesto and cheese on top. Would be good with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very easy to make - will season the chicken next time and do 375 for less time. Chicken was a little dry after 50 mins at 350. Homemade pesto could be used more generously too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Wrap in bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Try this recipe as is....Then wrap in bacon and barbeque until the bacon is crisp. Excellent! I sometimes will add sliced tomatoes or even asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I did as others advised and rolled in bread crumbs (panko)and my husband actually said, "We need to have this again!" Never has he said that before!!! (We've been together for 30 years, so you know what a big compliment that was!)This was the first time I had made pesto from our fresh basil and was looking for a recipe to use it, but I really think this recipe was the key! Thank you for such a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I liked it, but 10 & 12 year old kids did not like it. I will try it again in a few years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
made this last night, and i gotta say, it was dry dry dry! i followed the directions perfectly, everything looked really good. i took one bite and spit it out because it was so dry. the taste wasnt horrible, just way too dry. i think the cheese melted out of it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Coppola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very good. I pounded the chicken as thin as I could but it still didn't roll up nicely. I did have to use tootpicks to keep them in the folded-in-half-taco-shape. They were very good though, baked 20 min covered, 10 uncovered at 375. Used shredded cheese and added sundried tomatoes also. Very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States