Pesto Cheesy Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Perfect & simple. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Loved it! It's so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was delicious and liked by my entire family. I purchased prepared pesto at my local store and cooked the chicken flat because I was out of toothpicks, and it turned out great. Big taste for little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this about a month ago.l and both my hubby and I loved it.. And I'm making it again tonight. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
So easy and delicious. I will definately make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was very easy to make with quick prep. I made it exactly to the recipe the first time. Generally I was unimpressed. The amount of pesto was overkill. I don't know how people could handle this much pesto on one chicken breast. My bf liked it but didn't love it. I made it the second time and made some changes. I stuffed the breasts with cheese only. I brushed the pesto (1 tbsp. Per breast) onto the outside of the chicken, squirted some fresh lemon and olive oil on top, and sprinkled grated mozzarella onto the tops. I also added freshly ground pepper and a pinch of garlic salt to each breast. With these alterations the recipe is a real winner! I am giving 3 stars because I needed to alter the recipe for satisfactory results. With these changes the recipe will impress. It is an easy recipe and the end result is delicious restaurant style chicken. Tastes so fancy for something so easy! I served with baked mini gourmet white potatoes with a dallop of sour cream and sauteed whole mushrooms in white wine and crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this recipe since I had chicken breast that needed to be cooked and was in a hurry. It was absolutely delicious! ! I did season the breast with garlic salt & pepper and I didn't have time to pound the chicken so I just added the pesto on top of breast and added a good chunk of cheese on top. Turned out wonderful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Thankfully I had flavorful sides because this was beyond bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Was a huge hit! My hubby loved it. After I read a bunch of reviews I did add a few things which is why I only gave it 4 stars. I also didn't use any of the original measurements. I cut one whole chicken breast in half and added about 2 spoon fulls of pesto and 3 slices of mozzarella on each half then held it together with toothpicks and dipped it in an egg wash with a mix of Parmesan Romano cheese and Italian bread crumbs and salt and pepper and then put it in a sprayed pan, topped it off with a little pat of butter and put it in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 min. Some of the cheese melted out but it was a delicious topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Wylie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
love this, so easy! Have made it as is and have put on a marinara sauce and served with spaghetti as a side dish. I used shredded mozzarella because that is what I had, worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States